Archiving Tickets

Updated 3 weeks ago by Brian Feldman

What does it mean to archive a ticket?

Archiving a ticket is a quick way to tidy up your queue and hide tickets that are no longer relevant for you or your team. When you archive a ticket:

  • It will no longer appear in your ticket list view of active tickets in Halp web
  • It will no longer be included in reports
  • It will become read-only. Users can no longer edit details of the ticket

How to archive a ticket

You can either archive an individual ticket, or bulk archive tickets.

Archive individual tickets

  1. From the ticket list view in Halp web, select the ticket you wish to archive
  2. In the top right of the ticket details sidebar, click the "Archive" icon
  3. Confirm your selection

Bulk archive tickets

  1. From the ticket list view in Halp web, select the tickets you wish to archive by adding a check mark
  2. Click the "Archive" icon near the top
  3. Confirm your selection

How to view archived tickets

From Halp web, you can view archived tickets by either going to the ticket's URL directly, or locating it in the ticket list view.

Display archived tickets

  1. Open the ticket list view in Halp web
  2. In the "Filters" section, locate the filter labeled "Tickets". Set it to "Archived"

How to unarchive tickets

Unarchive a ticket
  1. From Halp web select the ticket
  2. In the top right of the ticket details sidebar, click the "Unarchive" icon

Notes: You cannot bulk unarchive tickets. You can only unarchive a ticket that resides within an active queue. If the ticket's queue has been archived, you will not be able to unarchive the ticket.


How did we do?